CD release show announced! Show will take place at The Old Oak Cellars on May 26th-More info and tickets HERE 

Unnamed 10

Release date: June 9th, 2018



Cynthia Brando is releasing her first full length album since 2009, “The Treehouse Trio Sessions.” The album will be available in physical form through her website,, and on digital outlets (itunes, spotify, etc.) After digging deep into her musical beginnings, Cynthia returns to the more stripped down sounds of her earliest influences-folk music. Steeped in the traditional folk backdrop of one voice and a guitar, the songs reach powerful levels from her signature strong rhythms, unique vintage style vocals, grounding bass from Dickie Chandler and outstanding lead guitar by Ed Tree, elevating folk music to new heights. Ed Tree also co-produced, engineered and mixed the album in his San Gabriel studio, The Treehouse. He has over 35 years of experience working in the Los Angeles area as a guitarist, engineer and producer and has recorded and/or toured with Spencer Davis, Rita Coolidge, Juice Newton, Al Stewart, Dusty Springfield and Booker T. Jones amongst others.


Cynthia took a big step in her music career when she moved to Los Angeles from a small town in late 2013. She recorded a single release and an EP with Dave Osti of Dirtshack Records, and a single with Ed Tree before this latest project. Her voice has been described as a “little Stevie Nicks with some Edith Piaf,” and her songwriting has received honorable mentions in the Songdoor Songwriting Contest and the American Songwriter Magazine Lyric Contest.


There will be a promotional tour for the new album starting June 16th with dates in Utah, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, Colorado, New Mexico, Arizona and California which will include a tour diary and updates through her website and company, Music Emerging:


1. Sparkle (3:11)

2. Afterthought (3:27)

3. California Song (3:23)

4. Take Me Back to That Place (3:51)

5. Do You Know What to Do (2:50)

6. Isn’t it True (3:22)

7. I’ve Got a Love (3:16)

8. The Changing Skies of My Life (3:22)

9. End of the World (3:09)

10. Wildest Dreams (3:36)

11. All the Things in Your Room (2:30)





Press: Please contact for links to music

4feba834 b890 45a1 b29e eaa44c81e45a

South Pasadena Arts Crawl

Good Citizen Media Group, 1026 Mission St., South Pasadena

The Arts Crawl- some have called "The Crawl of the Century" will slither through the streets of South Pasadena where nearly every establishment will have something special going on. At Good Citizen Media Group (1026 Mission behind Munch Co.) the Bungalow Bill stage will be alive with talent: Cynthia Carle Dave Clausen Wild Mountain Mystics, Dudley Saunders, Corrina Carter, Eric Chase, Chauncey Bowers, Donna Barnes-Roberts, Cynthia Brando, Craig T Fall, and your performing host Bill Burnett. It all happens between 6 and 9 PM. Be there or be SOMEWHERE.